Here’s the Plan

I think I’ve come up with something that should work for me.  I love Shaun T’s Focus T25.  I can definitely do 25ish minutes per day of exercise on top of what I already do at work.  I walk a lot at work and lift boxes on occasion.  The majority of my day is spent on my feet, which is killer for my back but I can do it.  Here we go:

Exercise

July 7 to August 4:  Four weeks of T25 Alpha.  This is done almost daily.

July 7 to August 8:  R4FL (Run 4 Fat Loss).  This is done every other day.  I started it a couple of weeks ago so I’m pretty much in the grove of it.

Food:

I am going to start with T25’s 5 Day Fast Track.  I should be able to lose a couple of lbs right away to boost my motivation.  Seeing the numbers on the scale drop is always a weight-loss boost, right?  I’m going to use MyFitnessPal to log my food intake.  Does anyone else use this programme?  If not, I’d like to invite you to join me in doing so.  You’ll be able to see my exercise and food intake on a daily basis.

Now I would really appreciate if anyone would like to hold me accountable.  This might seem extreme to lose 10lbs but truth be told, I’d like to lose about 40lbs.  Ten pounds is my starting point.

Is anyone game to be my buddy in this marathon?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'll take your 2 cents!

