Dedicate and now Rededicated…

Today everyone is celebrating America’s independence.  I, on the other hand, am going to celebrate myself.

Actually, I’m going to spend the next couple of days rededicating myself to my fitness goals.  I have every intention of writing up a procedural plan, along with goals and rewards schedule.  I almost said “I think” I can do this but I know I can do this.  I could say that I will run daily or eat nothing but healthy stuff; however, I want to be realistic.  I want to lose 10lbs by August 13th and that is totally do-able.

I want to be smart about this.  I want to make good choices and not allow others to tempt me into chocolatey-ooey-heavenly goodness.  I do know that I’m worth more than a number on a scale.  That’s pretty important.  As soon as I figure stuff out, I’ll post it.  I really do need to think about this thoroughly.

Now, back to watching Doctor Who.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I'll take your 2 cents!

