Foregoing…

My IVF doctor suggested that we do genetic testing to ensure the chances of a birth defect are minimal and possibly for gender selection.

Pause for a moment…

No.  I think it’s unnecessary testing and a waste of money.  Why?  Because I don’t care if my child is missing a limb, has Down’s, or any other type of birth defect.  God is in control and if He puts me to the test, then He will get me through it.  Now I do not fully understand what it means to have a child with special needs but it is a child nonetheless and deserves to be loved.

I just want to be a mom to a tiny human that I have created with my husband.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Foregoing…

  1. Heather says:

    We skipped all testing too. It’s just not a big deal to us.

I'll take your 2 cents!

