Taking Notice

Vegas was awesome.  It’s really not something that should take a week to experience though.  A week is simply too long.  We spent plenty of time just relaxing in our room.  I did thoroughly enjoy the heat!  A “girls weekend” is being planned for the future.

I learned a lot about myself and the things I want in the future.  I also read Dave Ramsey’s Total Money Makeover and started listening to NPR.  Does that mean I’m a grownup now?

As dangerous as it is for me physically, we are putting off IVF until the money can be raised in full.  That should give us some time to pay off some things and save up.

We have a financial plan in place that should give us some peace.  L has to stick to it with me.  It is a mutually agreed upon plan.  We hope to set up a budget in the next week or two.  It’s long overdue!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I'll take your 2 cents!

