Generosity

I have found the kindest, most generous people to be strangers.  Yesterday, I walked down to the gas station to get a soda for a coworker.  At the counter, I realized I forgot my debit card at home.  A man comes up behind me and hands me the money I needed for the purchase.  I wasn’t expecting it!  I thanked him profusely.  His reply was, “Thank Jesus and God.”  I told him I was and that I will pay it forward.

I have set up a donation account for anyone who wants to help my husband and I with our IVF treatments.  Many people are praying and want to see us become parents.  As much as I hate relying on others (eh, I have a strong sense of independence), we are appealing to the public!

http://www.gofundme.com/83n204

If you’re reading this, please consider making a small donation.  Every bit helps, no matter the size!  Thank you so much in advance!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'll take your 2 cents!

