Mixed emotions?

I made an appointment at a local fertility clinic.  I’m not sure how I feel about it at the moment.  I’m torn.

It’s all about the “What ifs” and I hate it.

WHAT IF:

1.  What if the doctor tells me that it’s not possible because of “bad eggs”?

2.  What if we can’t afford it, aren’t able to raise the funds, or get turned down for financing?  (I can’t believe financing is an option for having a baby!)

3.  What if we put our time, energy, and resources into treatment and are unsuccessful again?

4.  What if we ARE successful?

That last one is what we are hoping for.  I guess the only thing we can do is try.  Prayers are greatly appreciated during this time.

I also think I know what has preventing pregnancy.  I’m going to ask the doctor about it when I see her.  Our appointment is Thursday, March 27th, in the afternoon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mixed emotions?

  1. Heather says:

    What ifs are hard! I have a million of those going on in my mind too.

I'll take your 2 cents!

