Walk, walk, walk, run, run Chelle, RUN!

Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays are the days I have chosen to run longer distances.  Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays are my weight training days.  I’ve chosen running as my cardio exercise.  Running is great!  It’s one of the best ways to lose fat.

Running gives me time to be inside my head without any distractions.  I don’t have to feed the dogs, think about what to wear to work, or worry about the weekend.  I feel free when I run.  The problem is my mind wanders so much that I forget to focus on breathing and I struggle to control how I breathe.

The second mile is also always my slowest.  I tend to poop out after mile 1 for some reason.  Nothing I’ve done has changed that so I’m focusing on keeping an even pace when I run.  It’s the best thing for now.

My favourite part of running is foam rolling.  I stretch my muscles on a foam roller when my run is over.  It HURTS SO GOOD!!!

Sorry this is so short but I have to get to work.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Walk, walk, walk, run, run Chelle, RUN!

  1. greyidmom says:

    Awesome routine! I think the pooping out after mile 1 will improve the more you run. I used to feel that way, but now I struggle those first 3 miles and don’t really feel in the groove until mile 5. And I’m not feeling that pooped out feeling until mile 8. You’ll get there…I have no doubt…you love running for the same reasons I do! 🙂

I'll take your 2 cents!

