A Surprising Stranger Moment

I went to Starbucks on my break.  There was a lady in front of me who commented that her daughter was having a bad day so she was there to get her a tea before taking the daughter her spare car keys.  I said that she’s very lucky to have a Mom like her.

Lady:  No, I’m lucky I get to do this for her.  There are so many people out there who don’t get to do this.  Some don’t have kids or their kids are in a bad place.  My friend just got back from visiting her son in prison.

Me:  I’m one of those who can’t have kids.

Lady:  Are you 100% sure about that?  Just because some doctor said you’re infertile doesn’t mean that God doesn’t have a plan for you.

Me:  True.  I’ve been through multiple IUIs and IVF with no success.

Lady:  God knows best and He knows what He’s doing with your life.  Maybe He’s got your family figured out and it will happen in a few years.  I was 42 when I had my last child (the lady couldn’t have been much older than I am!).  There are plenty of women having babies into their late 40’s!

Me:  I agree.  Kelly Preston and Halle Berry are having babies late in life!

She gave me a hug and with this conversation, HOPE.  All in a brief moment of time.

Jeremiah 29:11, NIV:  For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Surprising Stranger Moment

  1. God definitely brings people in our lives when we need HOPE 🙂 so encouraging!

I'll take your 2 cents!

