Daily Prompt: Reading Material

I read pretty much everything I can get my hands on.  Some of it interests me while others may bore me to tears.  I find reading to be educational and fulfilling; most of what I do read is intellectually stimulating, whether it is trashy romance or literary classics.  As a writer, I have no choice but to read.  How else would I be able to convey the chaotic mess that swirls inside my tiny mind?

Currently, at the top of my reading list are cookbooks.

I have an intense thirst for knowledge and a strong desire to eat.  I also enjoy perusing historical truth; I just finished Nonna Bannister’s The Secret Holocaust Diaries.  When I was a teen, I was introduced to a time unlike the past but similar to the present:  World War II and the Holocaust.  Thank you, Mrs. Barbara Demlow.  Since then, I have been utterly fascinated by this time period.  I am most excited about my upcoming trip to Washington, D.C., where I will have the opportunity to spend some time at the National Holocaust Museum, provided the government gets off its proverbial tush and goes back to work. (They better before I get there!  I have been planning this whole trip around that museum!)

Come over to my house.  At any given time I will have at least two books in a “currently reading” status.  I have a NOOK, an iPad, and a library card.  Which one will I be reading?  The one that strikes my mood.  I can guarantee that one will be thought-provoking while the other will allow me to escape the realities of life.

This post was brought to you by today’s Daily Prompt and the letter “R”.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daily Prompt: Reading Material

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Reading Material | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. I like your sponsor line, with the letter. Keep that up.

I'll take your 2 cents!

