Today’s Daily Prompt: Celebrate Good Times

Good times in my household are typically celebrated with food.  I was recently promoted at work so my husband took me out to dinner.  We just had our 7th anniversary so we went wine tasting and finished the night with some champagne at a local Melting Pot.

I realise now that the vast majority of our lives (mine and hubby’s) revolves around food of some sort.  While that is not necessarily a bad thing, it just makes me wonder if there are better ways to celebrate.  No, I know there are ways to celebrate a happy occasion without an edible contribution.  I guess I’m not creative enough to step away from a dinner plate.

What is your favourite way to celebrate good times?  I’m willing to try new activities and experience new habits for my life!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/25/daily-prompt-celebration/

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Today’s Daily Prompt: Celebrate Good Times

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Celebrate Good Times | terry1954

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Celebrate Good Times | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

I'll take your 2 cents!

