Daily Prompt: No Fair

Tell us about something you think is terribly unfair — and explain how you would rectify it.

Fairness, is best defined by a person’s perception.  What I think is “fair” or “unfair” may prove to be the opposite by someone else.  It’s very similar to truth; truth is relative to each person.

For instance, my brother was allowed to get his driver’s license when he turned 16,  I had to wait until I was 17.  I never once thought that was fair.  He probably never thought about it as I am older.  Then again, I think there are a variety of differences that could be determined fair or unfair when it comes to siblings.

It all boils down to one’s perception.

I no longer refer to something as being fair or unfair; instead, I use right or wrong.  Someone cutting me off while driving is just wrong (not to mention rather dangerous).  Proper use of turn signals before changing lanes is right.

Keep fairness in perspective.  And realize that life is full of situations that are fair along with unfair.

This post was prompted by today’s Daily Post prompt.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Daily Prompt: No Fair

  1. You might be confused, as your brother may have gotten his license at 17 as well. Driver’s permit at 16, and then had to ask his father nicely to take him to the Secretary of State before it expired so he wouldn’t have to take another written test.

I'll take your 2 cents!

