New Person, New Blog!

I’m going to skip the “get to know me” part and jump right into what I’m attempting.  I’m attempting to get back into my usual blog writing.  I’ve been inspired by my brother (read his stuff here – pretty entertaining!).

I’ve decided to attempt living a paleo lifestyle.  I had a customer the other day who was telling me about it while I measured her adorable little boy.  She had been debating upon doing it for a few weeks and then after bit decided to do it for a week; she dropped 12 lbs!  I’m pretty impressed.  Now, my goal isn’t to lose a ton of weight (eh, I would like to drop another 20) but rather I’d like to tone what I have and just eat healthier.  I’m doing alright in eating better but I know I can do even better than that.  I hate craving stuff that doesn’t make me feel good.

I did some grocery shopping after my workout this morning.  I bought a ton of veggies.  Zucchini fries are in the oven right now!  (Recipe posted at the bottom.)  I ran 4+ miles this morning on the treadmill.  I’m trying to change up my workouts.

Tomorrow agenda involves going to the YMCA again and actually getting a membership.

 

**Zucchini Fries

        -Zucchinis, cut lengthwise into strips

       Turn oven on to 350 degrees.  Line a baking sheet with parchment paper and lightly spray with non-stick cooking spray.  Place cut zucchinis on the sheet and sprinkle your favourite spices on them.  I use garlic, fresh ground black pepper, and cayenne powder.  Pick what you like.  Bake for about 25 minutes or until tender.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Person, New Blog!

  1. If you want to do a “get to know me” you should do an about page. I’ve found that followers will usually read that, and then I’m sure there’s a place in your theme settings where you plug that right in.

    Try doing the Daily Post prompts, and like I said on “No Fair”, make sure you link to the prompt page to generate a pingback and drive traffic. It works, I promise!

I'll take your 2 cents!

